Modern Misery is an Emo Power Pop band from Nashville, Tennessee. The band formed in 2016, and are currently signed to Inculcate Records in Nashville, TN with Punkstyria Records covering distribution in the Upper East Coast. The band has been writing catchy Power Pop songs with forthright and introspective lyrics.

In May 2021, Modern Misery released “May 4th (Acoustic)” as a pre-release to the debut single “May 4th“. Follow up single “before i go” was released in August 2021 alongside “Split“, an EP put out by Punkstyria Records featuring Chrundle The Great, Modern Misery & TheConverseKid.

New music due out in October and November 2021.